If I Were King….

If it is true that I am the sovereign of the Nation of Me, I think a thought experiment on what I would do if I were my own monarch is in order (it’s also partially in reference to last night’s podcast on monarchism).

 

 

 

If I were King, I hereby declare that:

–       I own myself to the exclusion of any other claims.

–       I don’t recognize the legitimacy of any authorities that levy a higher claim on my life than I do.

–       I live in accordance with the Non-Aggression Principle the best way I know how.

–       I own what property I either created or voluntarily traded for.

–       I own neither slaves nor serfs.

–       I physically defend myself from aggression and the initiation of violence by others.

–       I work solely for my own benefit.

–       I live in accordance with the Homesteading Principle the best way I know how.

–       I voluntarily associate with those whom I prefer to be with, and I recognize that others retain the same ability as well, especially in regards to me.

–       I adhere to what mysticism I want to believe, or even the choice of not believing any at all.

–       I seek to maintain diplomatic relations with other sovereigns, and entangling alliances with none.

–       I give sovereigns and other types of human beings the proper respect and dignity that they deserve.

–       I contract voluntarily with others, and I recognize that others retain the same ability as well, especially in regards to me

–       I tolerate the choices of other sovereigns and individuals, provided that their choices do not infringe upon my life, liberty, or property.

–       Any shape or form of the State will never guarantee me anything or successfully protect my private property from aggression.

–       I live in accordance with the Way of the Gun the best way I know how, in the interest of both defeating and preventing tyrannical behavior.

–       I never will settle for anything less than genuine Liberty.

 

This entry was posted in Dissident Philosophy. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to If I Were King….

  1. Matthew says:

    – “Any shape or form of the State will never guarantee me anything or successfully protect my private property from aggression.”

    -is this just in the context of “If you were king” or is this your opinion which might classify you as an Anarchist?
    -Was this before you read “The Plan for Restoration”
    -what is your preffered form of society/government, ect.

Leave a Reply

