Quote of the Week – Allegiance to the State

“I do not want anyone killed in my name. The State has chosen an enemy, but I have no enemy. I do not accept the notion that the State can choose an enemy for me and force me to help annihilate the State’s enemy. For I was born not of the State, but of woman, sired not by the State, but by a natural man. And I have not been conveyed to the State, neither in body or soul. Therefore I must decide the degree of allegiance I choose to offer the State. I offer no cooperation with the State’s assumption of its right to kill.”

Marion Bromley

Tax resister, wife of Ernest Bromley

This entry was posted in Quote of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

